Search This Blog

Defying the Odds

Defying the Odds
New book about the 2016 election.

Saturday, November 26, 2011

The Nomination Calendar, as of Now

Thanks to Josh Putnam's invaluable Frontloading HQ blog:

  • Tuesday, January 3: Iowa caucuses (Democratic & Republican)
  • Tuesday, January 10: New Hampshire
  • Saturday, January 21: Nevada Democratic caucuses, South Carolina Republican Primary
  • Saturday, January 28: South Carolina Democratic primary
  • Tuesday, January 31: Florida
  • Saturday, February 4 : Maine Republican caucuses (through February 11), Nevada Republican caucuses
  • Tuesday, February 7: Colorado Republican caucuses, Minnesota Republican caucuses, Missouri (non-binding)
  • Tuesday, February 28: Arizona, Michigan,
  • Saturday, March 3: Washington Republican caucuses
  • Tuesday, March 6 (Super Tuesday): Alaska Republican caucuses, Colorado Democratic caucuses, Georgia, Idaho Republican caucuses, Massachusetts, Minnesota Democratic caucuses, North Dakota Republican caucuses, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Wyoming Republican caucuses (through March 10)
  • Wednesday, March 7: Hawaii Democratic caucuses
  • Saturday, March 10: Kansas Republican caucuses
  • Sunday, March 11: Maine Democratic caucuses
  • Tuesday, March 13: Alabama, Hawaii Republican caucuses, Mississippi, Utah Democratic caucuses
  • Saturday, March 17: Missouri Republican caucuses
  • Tuesday, March 20: Illinois
  • Saturday, March 24: Louisiana
  • Tuesday, April 3: Maryland, Washington DC, Wisconsin
  • Saturday, April 14:Idaho Democratic caucuses, Kansas Democratic caucuses, Nebraska Democratic caucuses, Wyoming Democratic caucuses
  • Sunday, April 15: Alaska Democratic caucuses, Florida Democratic caucuses (through May 5), Washington Democratic caucuses
  • Tuesday, April 24: Connecticut, Delaware, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island
  • Saturday, May 5: Michigan Democratic caucuses
  • Tuesday, May 8: Indiana, North Carolina, West Virginia
  • Tuesday, May 15: Nebraska, Oregon
  • Tuesday, May 22: Arkansas, Kentucky
  • Tuesday, June 5: California, Montana, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Dakota Democratic caucuses, South Dakota
  • Tuesday, June 12: Ohio
  • Tuesday, June 26: Utah